Return to Headlines

Board Briefs: Highlights from the 12/13/2018 Board Meeting

Board Briefs are just a few highlighted items and are not intended to be transcripts or minutes. Please visit our Agenda Online webpage, where you can find all agenda items and the presentations and documents attached to each item.

  • Swearing in of Board of Trustees: Jim Canova (incumbent), Vickie Fairchild, Jodi Muirhead (incumbent), and Andrew Ratermann (incumbent).
  • Election of Officers: Michele Ryan as Board President, Jodi Muirhead as Board Vice President, and Mark Richardson as Board Clerk.
  • Discussion on the superintendent search.
  • Hiring of Title IX/Civil Rights Officer: Peggy Shuttlesworth-Bittick
  • Board recognitions:
    • Pomeroy Elementary School teacher Stacy Butler — PAC 12 College Football Playoff Foundations, Extra Yard for Teachers Award Recipient.
    • Students Kuauhtemoc Gonzalez and Alonzo Diaz — National Hispanic Recognition Program for the Class of 2019.
    • Students Brendan Dickson and Claire Dong — National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalists.

Photographs from the board meeting can be found at the District Flickr account. The next scheduled regular Board of Trustees meeting is January 10, 2019.