Board of Trustees Homepage

  • The Santa Clara Unified School District Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members, elected at large to serve 4-year terms. It is subject to local, state, and federal laws, and determines policy for all public schools, Preschool, Kindergarten through 12th grade as well as the Adult Education programs, in the Santa Clara Unified School District.

    The Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing educational goals and standards, approving curriculum, the School District budget, confirming appointments of all personnel, approving purchases of equipment, supplies, services, leases, renovation, construction, and union contracts. In order to manage the day-to-day administration of the District, the Board of Trustees appoints the Superintendent of Schools. The Santa Clara Board of Trustees encourages public input in the budget development process and shall hold public hearings in accordance with the law.

    Jim Canova 

    Board Member
    Term Ends: November 2018
    Trustee Area 1
    (408) 423-2006
    jcanova@scusd.net

    Albert Gonzalez

    Board Member
    Term Ends: November 2020
    Trustee Area 2
    (408) 246-6252
    asgonzalez@scusd.net

    Jodi Muirhead

    Board Clerk
    Term Ends: November 2018
    Trustee Area 2
    (408) 444-6160
    jmuirhead@scusd.net

    Noelani Pearl Hunt

    Board President
    Term Ends: November 2018
    Trustee Area 2
    (408) 408-423-2006
    nphunt@scusd.net

    Andrew Ratermann 

    Board Member
    Term Ends: November 2018 
    Trustee Area 3 
    (408) 423-2006
    aratermann@scusd.net

    Mark Richardson

    Board Member
    Term Ends: November 2020
    Trustee Area 2
    (408) 423-2006
    mrichardson@scusd.net

    Michele Ryan, Ph.D. 

    Board Vice President
    Term Ends: November 2020
    Trustee Area 3 
    (408) 673-1620
    mryan@scusd.net

Contact

  • For questions about board meetings, agendas/minutes, or board policies, please contact:

    Cory Sanfilippo
    Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Trustees
    (408) 423-2006
    csanfilippo@scusd.net

Upcoming Board Meetings

View Calendar