Department Homepage

  • Areas of Responsibility

    • Special Education Support Staff
      • Program Specialists
      • School Psychologists
      • Speech and Language Pathologists
      • Special Education Counselors
      • Occupational Therapists
      • Behaviorists
      • Special Education Para-professionals
      • Assistive Technology Assessor (AT)
      • Augmented and Alternative Communication Systems (AAC)
    • Special Education Services Requests and Assessments
      • Pre-School
      • K-12
      • Private School within SCUSD
    • Special Education Transportation
    • Special Education Records Requests
    • Community Advisory Committee

    Special Education Office Staff

    Jessica Moraila
    Senior Staff Secretary
    (408) 423-2076 | jmoraila@scusd.net

    Alexia Aguilar 
    Staff Secretary III
    (408) 423-2030 | alaguilar@scusd.net

    Caren Gonzalez
    Preschool & Elementary Data Technician 
    (408) 423-2198 | cgonzalez@scusd.net 

    Donna Spink
    Secondary & Post Secondary Data Technician
    (408) 423-2112 | dspink@scusd.net

     

     

     

Contact

  • Katharine Alaniz
    Director
    (408) 423-2087
    kalaniz@scusd.net

    Andrea Cole
    Preschool & Elementary Coordinator
    (408) 423-2087
    arcole@scusd.net

    Rose Du Mond
    Secondary & Post Secondary Coordinator
    (408) 423-2087
    rdumond@scusd.net

    Department Fax Number: (408) 423-2381