Division Homepage

  • The Human Resources Division determines staffing needs and recruits, assigns, trains, and transfers District staff as needed. The division also oversees union contract negotiation teams. Staff in this division will accept your job applications, answer questions regarding employment, schedule work-related testing, and assist with the interview process. 

    Human Resources Staff

    Julie Bennett
    Personnel Technician II
    (408) 423-2208 | jbennett@scusd.net

    • Hourly and summer school postings, interviews, and hiring
    • Middle and high school athletics and music/performance group coaches
    • Volunteers 

    Cecilia Carrillo
    Personnel Assistant II
    (408) 423-2298 | cchicocarrillo@scusd.net

    • Mandated training, Keenan SafeSchools, TB test records
    • Onboarding, district badges, eSchool accounts, employment verification
    • Fingerprint volunteers, hourly, and classified

    Esmeralda Salazar
    District Office Receptionist
    (408) 423-2201 | esalazar@scusd.net

    • Greet, sign in, and direct visitors
    • Answer incoming calls and sort department mail
    • Update Human Resource webpages

    Glynis Price
    Personnel Technician-
    Substitute Coordinator
    (408) 423-2020 | gprice@scusd.net

    • Certificated substitiute and student teachers
    • Online substitiute system, eSchool
    • Leaves for certificated and management

    Ragina Russell
    Credential Analyst
    (408) 423-2013 | rrussell@scusd.net

    • Processes certificated and management new hires
    • Contract and credential verification, salary placement, and stipends
    • Credential waivers and permits

Contact

  • Kevin Keegan

    Kevin Keegan
    Assistant Superintendent,
    Human Resources
    (408) 423-2014
    kfkeegan@scusd.net

    David Torres
    Human Resources Director
    (408) 423-2017
    dtorres@scusd.net

    Nora Dipko
    Certificated Administrative Secretary
    (408) 423-2015
    ndipko@scusd.net

    • Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent of Human Resource
    • Certificated and management position postings, interviews, hiring, evaluation
    • Leaves of Absences, Resignations, Retirements, Transfer Request, and the Reduced Workload Program

    Kathleen Perez
    Classified Administrative Secretary 
    (408) 423-2018
    kperez@scusd.net

    • Secretary to the Director of Human Resources
    • Classified position postings, interviews, hiring, evaluations
    • Work year calendars, reclassification, leave of absences, resignation, retirements, career ladder