Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

The Human Resources Division determines staffing needs and recruits, assigns, trains, and transfers District staff as needed. The division also oversees union contract negotiation teams. Staff in this division will accept your job applications, answer questions regarding employment, schedule work-related testing, and assist with the interview process. 

Human Resources Staff

Julie Bennett
Personnel Technician II
(408) 423-2208
jbennett@scusd.net

Jessica Howell
Personnel Technician II
(408) 423-2029
jehowell@scusd.net

Maribel Caser Lopez
Personnel Technician II
(408) 423-2298
mcaserlopez@scusd.net

Glynis Price
Personnel Technician II-
Substitute Coordinator
(408) 423-2020
gprice@scusd.net

Ragina Russell
Credential Analyst
(408) 423-2013 
rrussell@scusd.net

Diane Smith
Personnel Technician II
(408) 423-2164 
dlsmith@scusd.net 

Monia Soares
Staff Secretary III
(408) 423-2019
mosoares@scusd.net

 

 

Miguel Lopez Garcia            Staff Secretary III
(408) 423-2035
mlopezgarcia@scusd.net     

Carolina Salazar                    District Office Receptionist  (408) 423-2201                    csalazar@scusd.net

For verification of employment, please contact Cecilia Carrillo at ccarrillo@scusd.net or 408-423-2018.

Contact

José Vicente González, Ed.D.
Assistant Superintendent,
Human Resources
(408) 423-2014
jvgonzalez@scusd.net 

Stacy Joslin, M.A.
Director of Certificated Staff
(408) 423-2016
sjoslin@scusd.net

David Torres, M.A.
Director of Classified Staff
(408) 423-2017
dtorres@scusd.net

Alissa Meltzer, M.A. 
Executive Director of Schools 
(408) 423-2138 ameltzer@scusd.net

Lise Strom, J.D.
Title IX Coordinator & Compliance Officer
(408) 423-3509
lstrom@scusd.net

Roxanne Chavarria           Certificated Administrative Secretary
(408) 423-2015
rchavarria@scusd.net     

Cecilia Chico-Carrillo, MBA
Classified Administrative Secretary
(408) 423-2018
ccarrillo@scusd.net